Belladone

My first dress this year is complete! I bought the Belladone Deer & Doe pattern from inspirations like Tilly and the Buttons and Ginger Makes. It took effort, much more time than I envisioned and turned into a labour of love but I’m pretty happy with the result. Some unpicking did take place but whilst the mistakes are fresh in my mind I have decided to start making version 2 tomorrow. The un-un-unpicking that did take place, was down to me being rusty after a year off the dress making path. Now the frock is finished I am ready to roll out and prepare for version 2.

20130418-010946.jpg

20130418-010955.jpg

One response to “Belladone

  1. Pingback: Yes! A new dress : Belladone! | A Make Parade·

Leave a Reply

